How to (Literally) Get Away with Murder in Ten Easy Steps

How to (Literally) Get Away with Murder in Ten Easy Steps, 2019: 48 Hour Film Challenge

How to Get Away with Murder was my next 48 Hour, and it’s one of my least favourite filmmaking experiences. But before that, let’s talk about the actual film. The prompts were:

  • Genre: Melodrama
  • Relationship: Agonising Sexual Tension
  • Production Design: A Notebook That Shows Creativity
  • Wildcard: Famous Sound Effect
  • Other: No Student Kitchens

I like the narrative ideas at play, but I don’t think it quite comes together.

Regarding production, it was difficult, and exasberated by some difficult crew members. I once again tried to fulfil a more hands-off role, and impart knowledge and know-how to newer members of the society. But the difficulties and frictions between members caused production to progress slowly.

Ultimately, I’m not too keen on it, and although some of my group benefitted from the experience, it isn’t a film I particularly enjoyed making or look back on fondly.

🏆 Best Film

🏆 Best Acting

🏆 Audience Choice

Behind the Scenes

Leave a comment