The Colgate Theorem

The Colgate Theorem, 2018: Diff Films Production

The Colgate Theorem was another Diff Films Production, and one I helmed from my role as producer. I worked with my friend, the writer-director to bring this film to life.

I loved producing. It involved more than I was expecting, but I had some good guidelines and advice given to me by my fellow, and senior, society members. With their support and the help of the writer-director, I put out a casting call, held auditions, casted, organsised the crew moving into production, wrote call sheets, sourced locations and even helped out on set, as well as ensuring post-production ran smoothly and on schedule.

Although I had limited creative input, which I was developing a steady passion for, I found the experience immensely enjoyable. I would go on to produce several more films in varying capacities over the next few years. I am also quite fond of the film, based on an in-joke from a society event; I think it’s fun, and it had a good crew working on it too.

Leave a comment